Come Back. Come Back Today.

“I invite you to come back. Come back today.”

These words spoken by Weatherford T. Clayton in April 2017 General Conference came as an answer to my prayer. I needed the reassurance that I can come back—and I can come back today and in whatever current condition I may be in. There isn’t some threshold of righteousness you have to meet in order to come to the Savior’s feet and partake of his love and healing power. The admonition to “Come as you are” is exactly what it is: a plea to come in whatever condition you may be in. Clayton doesn’t just say come back; he says to come back today. Right now. This very minute.

I invite you to come back.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

